Empathy Could Save Your Business

Business Coaching, Training & Consultancy

You will have heard the saying ‘The Customer is Always Right’.  To be honest, I’m not sure I really agree with that.  My years of experience as the owner of a retail bridal store  taught me that, actually, frequently customers aren’t right.  They can be armed with many myths (thank you, Internet) and ideas that are as wrong as can be.  But that doesn’t mean they should be treated badly.

I guess that the concept of ‘The Customer Is Always Right’ is really just a way of saying that The Customer Should Always Be Treated With Respect.  And that, I wholeheartedly agree with.

A friend recently relayed to me a story of wedding dress shopping.  Friends are often keen to share these with me (not surprisingly, considering what I used to do for a living, before I started in coaching), especially when there is something a little scandalous about the…

View original post 975 more words

Leave a Reply

