Coconut Orange Cookies

As a lover of food…this is definately a recipe i will try out. What about you???

My Vermont Kitchen

This time of year, I always keep the makings for different kinds of cookies in the cupboard. Mainly because I never know when I’m going to be snowbound–or in the case of our recent weather, house bound, because it’s so cold! While I love a lazy day at home, around 3 p.m. I start getting stir crazy. One year I was stuck inside for two days during a massive blizzard and made a different batch each day. Forty-eight hours later when the plow man arrived with a backhoe to “plow” the driveway, I was able to give him a bag of homemade cookies!

These cookies are an old family recipe and I love making them in the winter because I always have a fresh orange in the fridge (although you can always use dried orange rind, too). Yes, I use shortening, but you can substitute butter, which would make then…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

